MAP | CALMAIL |
     
search
UC Berkeley Academic Calendar
Quick link to the current calendar Frequently Asked Questions/Useful Links
UC Berkeley Student Calendar UC Berkeley Events

 

To select individual calendar terms, hold down the Ctrl key (PC) or Command key (Mac) while clicking; to select a range of calendar terms, hold down the Shift key while clicking.)
Summer Sessions 2014
TeleBEARS begins
Monday, February 03 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Monday, May 26 2014
First Six-Week Session begins
Tuesday, May 27 2014
Ten-Week Session begins
Monday, June 09 2014
Eight-Week Session begins
Monday, June 23 2014
First Six-Week Session ends
Thursday, July 03 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Friday, July 04 2014
Second Six-Week Session begins
Monday, July 07 2014
Three-Week Session begins
Monday, July 28 2014
Eight-Week Session ends
Friday, August 15 2014
Three-Week Session ends
Friday, August 15 2014
Second Six-Week Session ends
Friday, August 15 2014
Ten-Week Session ends
Friday, August 15 2014
 
Fall Semester 2014
TeleBEARS Begins
Monday, April 07 2014
Fee Payment Due
Friday, August 15 2014
FALL SEMESTER BEGINS
Thursday, August 21 2014
Welcome Activities (Getting Your Bearings)
Saturday, August 23 2014 -- 
Saturday, September 13 2014
Instruction Begins
Thursday, August 28 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Monday, September 01 2014
Homecoming
Friday, October 10 2014 -- 
Sunday, October 12 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Tuesday, November 11 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Thursday, November 27 2014 -- 
Friday, November 28 2014
Classes End
Friday, December 05 2014
Reading/Review/Recitation Week
Monday, December 08 2014 -- 
Friday, December 12 2014
Last Day of Instruction
Friday, December 12 2014
Final Examinations
Monday, December 15 2014 -- 
Friday, December 19 2014
FALL SEMESTER ENDS
Friday, December 19 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Wednesday, December 24 2014 -- 
Thursday, December 25 2014
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Wednesday, December 31 2014 -- 
Thursday, January 01 2015
 
Spring Semester 2015
Charter Gala
To be determined
SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS
Tuesday, January 13 2015
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Monday, January 19 2015
Instruction Begins
Tuesday, January 20 2015
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Monday, February 16 2015
Spring Recess
Monday, March 23 2015 -- 
Friday, March 27 2015
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Friday, March 27 2015
Cal Day
Saturday, April 18 2015
Formal Classes End
Friday, May 01 2015
Reading/Review/Recitation Week
Monday, May 04 2015 -- 
Friday, May 08 2015
Last Day of Instruction
Friday, May 08 2015
Final Examinations
Monday, May 11 2015 -- 
Friday, May 15 2015
SPRING SEMESTER ENDS
Friday, May 15 2015
Commencement
Saturday, May 16 2015
Academic and Administrative Holiday
Monday, May 25 2015